Do they make Depends for Yeti?

Each week, I get out my 2 trusted pregnancy books and read about what’s happening inside my body for that given week. Trust me: I don’t read ahead much, as while I KNOW fundamentally how this whole pregnancy thing ends, I’m not ready for the gory details. Literally. This week, there were two very strange developments that I’m not sure how I feel about.
For starters, it seems that the fetus is growing a fur coat called a “lanugo.” My would-be kid is now Sasquatch. I’m not sure I’m digging the imagery.
The second thing is that it seems that Sasquatch’s kidneys and bladder are working, so it’s now urinating in my uterus. I’m repulsed and fascinated by this. On one hand, I know it’s not urine as in what leaves an adult’s body. It will be lacking proteins and uric acid, for starters. On the other hand, we’re all trained to think of this kind of thing as “sewage” or “biohazard,” so it’s not really a pleasant thing to think about.
So, this week, I’ve been carting around an incontinent Sasquatch. I can’t wait to see what it does next week.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

