Trivia Pursuit

I’ve become the world’s biggest nerd. I could win Jeopardy! if there was a category for Bubble Guppies or Team Umizoomi. I’ve been immersed in these shows. Let’s make it a true daily double, Alex. Part of it is the realization that Stella IS aware of stuff now, so it is really inappropriate to watch Spartacus or Dexter while she’s in the room. I don’t even like watching Hoarders with her, as all that grossness and the raw emotion might permeate her little brain.

Still, my nerdiness is encroaching into all media. There’s the shows and the books (obviously). There’s the Yo Gabba Gabba Pandora music station. But I’m now using Wikipedia to learn more. It’s a sickness. For some reason, I found myself mystified by the Blues Clues hosts. There was a really skinny one named Steve (we’re talking he looks like he might weigh 65 pounds soaking wet) and another one named Joe.

 Don’t ask me why, but I started wondering about these guys. What makes grown men decide they want to dance in front of a blue screen singing potty songs? I don’t care who the guy is. There is something creepy and kind of wrong about that. Maybe I was wondering if they’d since been arrested for pedophilia. Who know? Anyway, I was dumbfounded to know that the skinny one, Steve, is like an alternative rock star/guitar player. WTF?! His pic on Wikipedia doesn’t even look like the same guy! The other guy, Joe, isn’t Joe at all. His name is Donovan. And he now does the voice for Bot on Team Umizoomi. It’s like 7 degrees of Kevin Bacon, kid-style. I’ve shared this knowledge with you so that I won’t sit at the nerd table by myself. And now you, too, can win at Jeopardy!

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

