I stink, therefore I am

It never ceases to amaze me what my kid will or will not eat on any given day.  Some days the only thing she’ll eat are Cheerios and bananas.  Some days she digs brie and salsa.  One thing that she does seem to love most of the time that I cannot wrap my head around is garlic bagel chips.  Her father introduced those to her, and it’s become quite a favorite. 

I can’t stand regular bagel chips.  I think eating those is kind of like trying to nibble on chips of concrete.  It may be one of the hardest substances on earth….an 11 on the Moh’s scale.  The garlic chips are impregnated with the essence of garlic (duh).  It has a potency that cannot be ignored.  I think that for every single bagel chip in the bag, 15 cloves of garlic gave their lives (and stinkiness).

Don’t get me wrong.  I dig garlic just fine.  But my kid may be a closet Italian.  Even in the morning, her dad will make her scrambled eggs liberally doused with garlic powder.  She loves it.  At  night I lay next to her sometimes and you can practically see the fumes coming off of her in the dark.

One thing is for sure: the vampires will never come for my daughter.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

