Red(neck) Dawn

My kid’s shoes don’t fit.  Well, at least her sandals don’t.  She has transitioned from a toddler 7 to an 8.  The problem?  All of her summer shoes are 7s.  We have some closed, fall/winter shoes in 8, but no sandals.  If we lived in a frozen tundra, this would not be worth mentioning.  We would simply wait until next spring, evaluate how big her feet were at that point, and purchase accordingly (or pass her size along to her grandmothers, who enjoy shoe-shopping for my kid almost as much as I do).  In Louisiana, we let our toes hang out all year.

Speaking of toes hanging out, that’s what my poor girl’s feet are doing at this point.  It’s shameful.  I may just give Ellie May a piece of straw to stick out of her mouth and send her out into the world.  Regardless, I don’t care what you say:  She’s WAY cuter than Honey Boo Boo (and I don’t have forklift foot either).

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.