Croc Circle?

Maybe it was the spirit of New Years Eve that moved her.  I have no other explanation for it other than some neurotransmitter fired in an exceptional way deep deep in the recesses of a 2 year old’s brain.  Anyway, here’s what happened:

I was in the kitchen trying to get a jump on our New Years dinner.  Will was actually going to get home early enough to eat with us, which is cause for weekday celebration in and of itself.  I heard Stella rummaging in the living room and soon heard a loud thump.  My mommy brain ran through all cataloged noises and identified that sound as the shoe bin hitting the floor.  No big deal.  I’d rather pick up her shoes than put all the books back on the bookshelf for the 13th time in one afternoon.  I kept on doing what I was doing as did she, chattering away all the while.

When I rounded the corner a short while later, I saw something strange: a perfectly formed circle of small shoes (with the occasional sock or hat thrown in) and my child whirling around in the center of it.  Thank goodness it’s not Salem, Mass circa late 1690’s or my darling daughter would probably find herself tied to a flaming stake.  I ran for the camera as it was just so strange and silly.  After letting me take one pic, Stella demanded that I put on her new Hello Kitty scarf, hat, and glove set so that she could really perform.  Once costumed to her satisfaction, she climbed back into her circle and resumed dancing.  This time she was also singing along.  She was happy and she knew it.

The circle.  To be fair, there are no crocs in it (those are piled next to the back door).  But it just worked so damn well in the title...

The circle. To be fair, there are no crocs in it (those are piled next to the back door). But it just worked so damn well in the title…

Ta Da!  Outfitted and ready to resume dancing.

Ta Da! Outfitted and ready to resume dancing.

Clap your hands or else...

Clap your hands or else…

Talk about random.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in House and home, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Croc Circle?

  1. my27stars says:

    She’s just so darn cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

