When Loves Cry

Haven’t felt like writing much lately.  While “busy” has become the natural state of being, I haven’t felt inspired.  I’m catching up a lot at work, which is a good thing.  I feel like I’m using parts of my brain that have been dormant for months.  I’m trying to diversify, not living wholly for and with the kids.  That’s not a bad thing for me.

My brood when I'm not brooding

My brood when I’m not brooding

Felix seems to be thriving.  At his last doc’s appointment, he was in the 75th percentile for weight and basically at the cusp of the chart/off the chart for height.  He’s doing everything he’s supposed to be doing for a 3 month old. He is as long as anything.  No wonder my late pregnancy was so miserable.

He loves his big sister.  She's not so sure it's reciprocated.

He loves his big sister. She’s not so sure it’s reciprocated.

We’re preparing to enter Stella into preschool, which is a huge deal for us.  Her memory scares me.  In addition to the ABC’s, counting up to at least 30, shapes, and colors, she now knows most of the planets of the solar system, days of the week, and months of the year.  We’re starting to work on states and presidents.  Hell, I don’t know all the presidents.  What in the world will they be able to teach her?!  I know, I know.  All kids know this kind of stuff nowadays, and she’s going to get more out of the structure and socialization than anything else at this point.

Some days are hard.  Some are easy.  Especially the days at home.

Why won't you read this AGAIN?  I've only heard it 35 times todayyyyyyyy

Why won’t you read this AGAIN? I’ve only heard it 35 times todayyyyyyyy

The good days, when you do shit like make jellyfish out of paper plates and ribbon

The good days, when you do shit like make jellyfish out of paper plates and ribbon

Why can't I have cake for dinner??

Why can’t I have cake for dinner??

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When Loves Cry

Leave a Reply

