Eye Pink, Therefore Eye Am

I have to concede that I’m a travel Nazi. I’m the one that stresses compulsively about getting everything packed and staying on time. I know I’m probably a real bitch. That being said, I don’t think I’m out of line for being annoyed when it takes my husband longer to pack a single computer bag that it does for me to pack up an entire family of 4 including clothing , toiletries, toys, etc… The longer he takes the higher my blood pressure gets. I simply don’t understand it. What is he doing? Where does his time go?

I get this way every time we go anywhere but it has gotten worse since having two children. I’ll relax once we’re at the beach, but until then? Stay out of my way.
As a final note before leaving, I’m sure the kind folks at Orange Beach will be really happy that we come bearing pinkeye. Yep. Stella woke up this morning with goo oozing from her eye and it’s getting redder by the minute. Luckily the pediatrician is calling in drops so we don’t even have to try to squeeze her in on a Saturday morning for a visit. I guess it could be worse.
It’s moments like these that I really wish the nerds would get off their asses and hurry up and build that teleportation machine.

20130928-090333.jpg

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eye Pink, Therefore Eye Am

  1. I am the exact same way in that I probably come off as a bitch when getting ready. It always seems to be the case that when you need more time, time then begins to evaporate into the air without any sense being made. A year ago almost to the same week, Lilah and I both ended up getting pink eye too. It’s not very fun. Hope Stella gets better soon!

  2. Meg C. DeBoe says:

    Seriously! Where is teleportation already??

Leave a Reply

