Be There or Be Share

A family that shares an iTunes account, stays together.  Or whatever.  I guess that doesn’t roll off the tongue, does it?  Anyway, like many others, we don’t find iTunes to be the best system in the world, but given our adoration for our iDevices, we suck it up.  Or Will sucks it up, I should say.  He’s ended up being the administrator of this account and we all link to it.  This has its advantages:  I don’t have to fool with it, we only have to buy an app once and all devices can use/share it, I don’t have to fool with it, we share a photo stream, I don’t have to fool with it.  It also has its disadvantages:  sharing makes it tough if not impossible to manage discrete music libraries (since I don’t fool with it, I don’t know if it’s possible or not).

Anyway, I do love the whole photo sharing thing, both via the photo stream and the new iCloud feature.  Maybe iCloud isn’t that new.  Hell, I don’t know.  I’m amazed I’m even delving this deep into something that could be considered “tech.”  But I do know that with iCloud, you can invite people to share photos without having to go through and text or email them.  Don’t ask me how to articulate why that’s better, but it really is.

So, my point.  Sometimes I find myself going through the family Photostream to see if Will has gotten any sweet pics of the kids that I haven’t had a chance to see.  Sometimes I’m rather surprised by what I see there.  Sometimes it’s Will that’s surprising, sometimes not.

Without further ado, a sampling from my family Photostream:

Will + Stella Moments:

Stella sometimes pretends her Daddy's headlamp is a camera.  I can see that.

Stella sometimes pretends her Daddy’s headlamp is a camera. I can see that.

Cute selfie

Cute selfie

After I saw this, I confiscated the F'ing flashcards.

After I saw this, I confiscated the F’ing flashcards.

Ummmm.  WTF?

Ummmm. WTF?

Will WTF? Moments That I Cannot Explain:

I don't know if I'm more horrified by the tangle of cords or the dust.

I don’t know if I’m more horrified by the tangle of cords or the dust.

I.  Have. No. Words.

I. Have. No. Words.

Stella Shots:

Some of Stella's games allow you to take "photos" of your work.  She can easily fill up 1/3 of your Photostream in an afternoon.

Some of Stella’s games allow you to take “photos” of your work. She can easily fill up 1/3 of your Photostream in an afternoon.

This.  I don't know what this is.   It's like Minecraft for toddlers.
This. I don’t know what this is. It’s like Minecraft for toddlers.

This is the latest "hairstyle."  Some of these games are actually pretty cute, if only she'd let me play.

This is the latest “hairstyle.” Some of these games are actually pretty cute, if only she’d let me play.

 

Finally, Mine:

I guess some of mine might be seen as strange as well.

I guess some of mine might be seen as strange as well.

 

 

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

