A Time to Ill

Coming off of a long Labor Day weekend followed immediately by a telecommute day, I was actually pretty stoked to go to the office.  This wasn’t my usual “I’ve had too much togetherness” angst.  This was a “pick up my son at noon Friday due to vomiting, cancel our 5 year wedding anniversary date night, hold my daughter’s hair the next day when she starts to puke, 6 extra loads of laundry, by day 4 of confinement the kids are getting hostile, I’ve had too much togetherness” angst.

Did I say it was a long weekend?

Did I say it was a long weekend?

Water park, where at least there are hoses if you need it....

Water park, where at least there are hoses if you need it….

Maybe fudgesicles weren't such a good idea

Maybe fudgesicles weren’t such a good idea

At least this will taste ok coming back out....

At least this will taste ok coming back out….

We’ve had a rough week or so.

I’m probably going to be totally lambasted here, but why can’t we do an ice bucket challenge for stomach viruses?  Obviously they are not nearly as horrendous as ALS, but damn… Stomach viruses certainly impact more households.  There must be a way to eradicate them.  Think of all of the water/laundry soap we could save.

The calm after the storm

The calm after the storm

I guess “bucket” is in bad taste.  Stella spent much of Saturday night puking into one.

Sorry.  I’m done now.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

