The ADD Hatter

A recent morning conversation:

Me:  Stella, we’re going to run late.  Please put on your shoes.

Stella: Wow!  It’s a firetruck!  (on TV)

Me:  Stella, we’re going to run late.  Put on your shoes. (turning off TV).

Stella: I want stinky chips.

Me:  Stella, put on your shoes!  Now.

Stella:  Chocolate milk?

Me (to Will):  Am I speaking f’ing Mandarin this morning?

Will: What did you say?  (Staring off into space)

(And people wonder why I just adore red wine.)

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The ADD Hatter

  1. I can totally relate to this. Ugh.
    I always feel like a super bitch in the mornings, just because I don’t want to be late.

    • larva225 says:

      I know! It’s that balance of letting the kids do things for themselves and foster independence and all that jazz vs my boss is going to kill me if I’m late again.

Leave a Reply

