Sittin’ On the Dock of the Bae

I’ve said on numerous occasions that I am completely out of touch with pop-culture. In other words, I consider myself to be an old fart. So I suppose it’s only fair to allow myself a good old-fashioned old lady type rant.
The word “bae:” I. F’ing. Hate. It.
Is it supposed to be cute? Endearing? Or have we really just become so damn lazy that we can’t be bothered to enunciate that second “B?” I mean geez…. The nitwits throwing around this particular word aren’t even saving themselves the bother of having to pronounce a whole syllable.
Sorry. Had to get that off my chest.
I’m gonna go and dust off my shuffle-board now. You babes have a great night.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sittin’ On the Dock of the Bae

  1. I’m tired of it, too! I also abhor “perf” and “totes” and “in a minute”. I really don’t understand why you would say in a minute as opposed to in a long time. Damn hipsters.

  2. Zeta says:

    You would probably like to know that “bae” in Danish means “poop.” That makes it just a bit more bearable for me to hear.

  3. KC says:

    It appears to be a phonetic misspelling of the iconic phrase “sittin’ on the dock of the bay”

Leave a Reply

