In the Random of the Blind, the One-Eyed Are Kings

Life seems especially hectic lately.  I’m burning up the roads at work this month, which means I have very little time to sit and reflect on my oh-so-interesting life to find shareable tidbits.  In the meantime, some thoughts….in no particular order:

  • My dude turns 2 on Sunday. Holy merde!  How did that happen?  In typical 2nd-born fashion, he’s getting the shaft; whereas his sister got a party with balloons, decorations, and an inflatable, Felix is getting a cake at Will’s grandmother’s house after Sunday lunch.  Sorry, Felix.  We do love you, you know.

    My sweet, aging little dude.

    My sweet, aging little dude.

  • You can bleach a Cinderella Barbie. If you’re really careful and make a nice mild solution, it won’t even eat her dress or dissolve her plastic hair.  Don’t ask why this is necessary.  Only know that the offending cat still lives…..barely.

    Luckily for the cat, Stella doesn't know what happened to her beloved Cinderella doll.  Otherwise, she might have gone all Dr. Evil on his ass.

    Luckily for the cat, Stella doesn’t know what happened to her beloved Cinderella doll. Otherwise, she might have gone all Dr. Evil on his ass.

  • One Mardi gras parade is enough. There aren’t enough Pinterest tutorials (damn you anyway, Pinterest) to find realistic DIY crafts with all the stupid beads.  And stepping on beads?  Almost as bad as Legos.

    Waiting for the parade.  We estimate Stella came out of there with enough beads to equal her body weight.

    Waiting for the parade. We estimate Stella came out of there with enough beads to equal her body weight.

  • If all restaurants everywhere every day had $5 bottomless mimosas, the world would be a much more awesome place. I don’t give a rat’s butt if the cuisine doesn’t “pair well” with the OJ and bubbly.  Mimosas make everyone happy.

    See how happy I am with my bottomless mimosa, seaweed salad, and miso soup?

    See how happy I am with my bottomless mimosa, seaweed salad, and miso soup?

As a final thought:  I don’t have time to maintain decent friendships.  Between my work, my introversion, and my family, there just isn’t time or energy.  That being said, I’ve become almost as close to my blog pals out there in the world as I do my “real” friends that I occasionally see or have a cup of coffee with.  Just this morning I was wondering if I should even bother trying to jot something down to post when I saw a nice shout-out from one of my blog buddies: Meg over at https://dearcrazykids.wordpress.com/.  Thanks, mama!  I needed that.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In the Random of the Blind, the One-Eyed Are Kings

Leave a Reply

