Some Like It Snot

I mentioned recently that my children had acquired a cold virus. I suppose I should be grateful that we have avoided any major illness since Felix had his tubes put in in December, successfully navigating the Christmas season without any major issues. That being said, the past 72 hours have only reaffirmed one thing: I absolutely hate snot.
I know, I know. We all hate snot. But I mean I really hate snot. Snot and boogers totally gross me out. I would actually rather change a hideously dirty diaper than deal with snot and boogers. My husband thinks I’m crazy. In his world, pee and poo is way more disgusting than snot. I simply can’t agree.
I’ll take it a step further: I would almost rather clean up puke than snot and boogers. If it weren’t for the whole ninja aspect of the puke, there would be nothing to it.
Am I crazy?

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

