Mad Chatter

Holy moly, it’s been busy.  I just realized I haven’t posted in over a week.  What’s been going on?

Easter.  It was good.  It was more manageable this year, in that E. Bunny didn’t go way overboard.  Less toys, less candy.  More fun.

We made the kids work for their candy this year.  E Bunny's basket had a hole in it and dropped their candy.  Fortunately, he left Stella note telling her he thought the rupture occurred over at the park.

We made the kids work for their candy this year. E Bunny’s basket had a hole in it and dropped their candy. Fortunately, he left Stella note telling her he thought the rupture occurred over at the park.

We’ve been doing a lot at the kids’ school.  Will took our foam machine over there recently.  Let’s just say we either left the kids with a huge amount of joy or great nightmare fodder.  Regardless, they want us to come back sometime this summer.  Hells yes.

Final tweaks for Foam on Tour.

Final tweaks for Foam on Tour.

Foam for All

Foam for All

Crispi has been around, and my 2 aunts came through for a quick visit and some furniture refinishing.  Good times, good looking results, and yet more activity.  We’ve also dragged Crispi around a lot, such as to a recent trip to the strawberry patch.

Felix was delighted that in addition to strawberries, the farm had diggers.

Felix was delighted that in addition to strawberries, the farm had diggers.

I have discovered CostCo.  It’s amazing.  Will got so pissed at me when I wouldn’t stop raving about it that he tried to forbid me from saying “CostCo” one more time.  Hence, I’ve named it Voldemart.  He asked me: “you think you’re a pretty funny shit, don’t you?”  Why, yes.  Sometimes I reckon I do.  That’s what he gets.

The dude eating a carrot.  I didn't buy this at Voldemart.

The dude eating a carrot. I didn’t buy this at Voldemart.

I’ve gotten totally into making sandwiches lately.  No clue why or why I felt the need to mention that.

Work has been crazy.

And best of all: GAME OF THRONES.  And with that, I’m off to order HBO Now.

 

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

