Mold Shoulder Treatment

The old saying is true:  when it rains, it pours.  The next 10 days promise to be about as hectic as they come, and this is before both of my children are involved in things like soccer and band and karate and baseball….  I have big meetings at work, inspections at work, a HUGE presentation for work, mother’s day, a dance recital (plus associated dress rehearsals and accoutrement-purchasing), and Stella’s final examination for entry into the local magnet program.  On top of that, my dad and stepmother are visiting for the first time in 8 months, so I have to schedule that (and the required house cleaning/purging/de-disgustification that will need to happen – y’all don’t even want to smell the bathroom after my kids have flooded it every other night for a year).  I’m scheduled within an inch of my life.

My princess could kick their ass in a cuteness contest.

My princess could kick their ass in a cuteness contest.

The dude is cute even covered in dirt.

The dude is cute even covered in dirt.

I just gotta breathe.  And remember that the work crap is just work crap.  It will pass (I guess).  And my kids really are so spectacularly cute that hopefully no one will notice strange stains or smells – like that blasted bathroom.

Oh yeah, and Graham Elliot has once again acknowledged my existence.  Win!

It's just some IG banter, but wheeeee!

It’s just some IG banter, but wheeeee!

Anyway, I may be out until after the 19th, at which point I will either collapse like a stringless marionette or erupt like a cinder cone.  Stay tuned.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

