The Way We Weird

Sometimes I flip through my photo stream and am struck by how strange we might appear to visiting aliens from outer space.

The costumes……

Felix isn't sold on being the Evil Queen to Stella's Princess

Felix isn’t sold on being the Evil Queen to Stella’s Princess

The family that crowns together.... I have no idea how to finish that.

The family that crowns together…. I have no idea how to finish that.

And the filth.  Recently, I was getting pissed off by how hazy all my photos were looking.  Every picture I took looked like something out of Glamour Shots from any good 1980’s mall.  I was wondering if my phone was broken.  Maybe my camera was wearing out (Yeah, I’m a techno-ditz).  Turns out it was just filthy.

See? It's like my living room has the atmosphere of Venus.

See? It’s like my living room has the atmosphere of Venus.

Aaaaand Venus post-Windex. Damn that's nasty.

Aaaaand Venus post-Windex. Damn that’s nasty.

 

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Way We Weird

  1. I had the exact same “problem” with my phone camera. I thought that the camera must have been going out, but lo and behold it was a grimefest.

    We still have the letter on the to-do list. Sorry it’s slow to go out. I was wondering if it’s okay that we send these photo booth pictures that we got last weekend. They are pretty funny. =)

Leave a Reply

