All Along the Crotchtower

I like to try to expose my kids to lots of different music, especially classics.  Recently, a friend of mine posted a link on her Facebook page, featuring Michael Jackson and a special anniversary performance of Billie Jean.  Perfect.  I play Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough on YouTube all the time.  The kids love it.

So I gathered my children around me to watch good old MJ dance on my phone.  We didn’t even make it through the first damn verse.  I lost count of the crotch-grabs after the first dozen.  I vaguely remember him doing that when I was a kid but jeez.  It’s like when I bought Purple Rain on CD so my kids could hear Let’s Go Crazy in the car.  Next think I know, Darling Nikki is on and I’m having a stroke trying to eject it before she starts grinding without wrecking the car. 

 I’m no prude.  But I’m also trying to teach my children how to behave in public.  We’re also having an issue with butt-digging these days, so MJ’s performance is not welcome.  Maybe it’s time for Dick Dale instead.  We’ll revisit MJ in about 5 years.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to All Along the Crotchtower

  1. Ha, that reminds me of when my wife and I were first married and we went to my folks house for Christmas. We decided to get 16 Candles and watch it on our portable DVD player and we both totally forget there was a shower scene and as luck would have it, my dad walks by right as the scene comes on and he’s like, “What are you watching!” and my wife was so embarrassed she couldn’t look at my dad for the rest of the trip.

  2. Cookie says:

    God. All my kids want to listen too is the cantina music from Star Wars mixed in with “Everything is Awesome” on repeat. Day after day after day.

    • larva225 says:

      We do serious shredding to Pharrell’s Happy and Taylor’s Shake It Off. I’d probably be suicidal if they didn’t also know all the words to the Blitzkrieg Bop.

Leave a Reply

