Grindbender

I need to find some fun and excitement in my day to day life.  And by that, I mean grown-up fun and excitement.  Sure, I love taking my kids places and seeing their reaction to  new experiences.  But my adult soul is somewhat withering on the vine.  Y’all know how that is.

The most exciting thing going on around my household this week?  Dirt.  We got some.  Now we can watch grass grow.  Be still my heart.  Oh, and mold.  We re-launched Stella’s most awesome rotting food science project with rather nasty and spectacular results.  So yeah.  Mold and dirt.

At the office with Sia on loop on YouTube.  Told ya I'm in a rut.

At the office with Sia on loop on YouTube. Told ya I’m in a rut.

I want to see a movie, dammit. (Felix can’t read so it’s OK for me to type that out.)  I would love to see Batman vs. Superman.  I would love to see that other superhero movie that’s out – the one with the masked guy that’s a cursing, sarcastic asshole.  It’s been at least 6 weeks since my husband and I have had a real “date.”  We have been watching Daredevil on Netflix while drinking our favorite boxed wine.  And that’s been nice.  But it’s the same thing night in and night out.  We actually just wrapped season 2, so I suppose technically we will have to make a change to a new series to binge watch.  But damn….

Sorry.  Just whining a bit, I suppose.  Now go grab your Tuesday by the tender bits.grind2

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Grindbender

  1. My excitement is when I do something stupid like get a sticker from a cactus.

  2. Cookie says:

    “We have been watching Daredevil on Netflix while drinking our favorite boxed wine. ”
    It’s confirmed. You and I are the same fucking person. We are in the middle of season 1 of Daredevil and I am content to drink my shitty boxed wine and Netflix as long as the children stay asleep. It’s cheaper than a rel date.

    • larva225 says:

      Yes!!! Now I just need to know what to watch next. Ideas? I’ve done Mad Men, SoA, Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey. You know – all the shit I missed having babies. Arrow? The Flash? I just don’t know.

      • Cookie says:

        Did you watch Jessica Jones yet?

      • larva225 says:

        Yep. Liked it ok and will definitely watch season 2 when it comes out.

      • Cookie says:

        I’ve also heard “How To Make a Murderer” is amazing. Haven’t gotten to it yet though…still immersed in the marvel world.

      • larva225 says:

        I started it, like it at first, and then became quickly disenchanted. Part of that was that I was deposed at work, which was a horrendous experience and left me with seething hatred for legal people. Part of it was the fact that it was so sickeningly one-sided, often ignoring basic scientific principles. The guy may have gotten a raw deal but the filmmakers took it too far to be plausible to me. I generally want escapism while I drink my boxed wine!!

Leave a Reply

