Mix and Stones May Break My Bones

At risk of continuing my recent trend of bitching and complaining, I thought I’d share a few random and ADHD-style thoughts:

  • This is one of  those perfect times of year around here – where the weather has been as close to perfect as you can get.  It’s almost storybook.  I’ve been making a real attempt to get out and notice that, particularly since it is so incredibly fleeting.
    See?  Its like a movie....

    See? Its like a movie….

    blog4

  • I once again went into MomBeast mode lately, and managed to completely re-do one of my children’s room in under 6 hours.  For the second time in a month.  I may not have skills, but I have organization, drive,  and speed.  These children better appreciate that one day.
    I even added a chalkboard wall.  Yeah, I can be pretty damn fabulous.

    I even added a chalkboard wall. Yeah, I can be pretty damn fabulous.

    blog2

  • I just saw on Amazon this morning that there is such a thing as a “heated eyelash curler.”  WHY IS THAT A THING?  In whose imagination is that a good idea?  Sure, most people are barely competent enough to drive and vote.  Let’s give them a heated instrument to hold millimeters from their eyeball.

    viper1

    This is what I see happening if I try to use one of those damn things. AND OHMYGLOB GAME OF THRONES IN 4 DAYS!!

  • My  daughter had an awful day yesterday.  Today is a new day.
  • My son’s school did one of those awesome non-fundraiser fundraisers a while back, in which you could basically contribute for not having to go out and sell overpriced popcorn, cookie dough, or wrapping paper.  I gratefully made a contribution.  As a reward, one of the directors took some awesome-sauce pics of Felix.  Score!
    These were all taken by the fabulous co-director at his school

    These were all taken by the fabulous co-director at his school

    SONY DSC

    SONY DSCSONY DSC

  • This weekend should involve a symphony with the kids and some swimming.  Since Felix is still all about Beethoven (even when it’s Tchaikovsky or Strauss), his head will explode.  It ought to be a blast.

    Felix calls this his “singing gears.”  We’ve watched it hundreds of times.

And that’s it.  I hope to be back to my hilarious self soon, folks.  Happy Wednesday.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mix and Stones May Break My Bones

  1. Terri says:

    Regarding last picture of Felix: be still my heart!!!!!

  2. Merbear74 says:

    Felix is quite the handsome little fella!

  3. Anxious Mom says:

    Those pictures are adorable!

Leave a Reply

