Fun Friday, Four Facts Survey

I was nominated to participate in a survey by a fellow blogger, Anxious Mom .  Since she’s always shown me lots of blog love, and since I’m exhausted by the demonic weather we had rumble through last night, I figured this was a good topic to explore today.

Yeah. This was gnarly.

Yeah. This was gnarly.

The questions are as follows:

Four names people call me other than my real name: Bob, Mommy, Mama, Wife (super creative, I know)

Four movies I have watched more than once: (ooooooo how to choose?) Poltergeist, Christmas Vacation, A Christmas Story, The Empire Strikes Back

Four books/authors I’d recommend: (I should note that since spawning I have NO time to read)

  • The Game of Thrones books – except the last one.   Didn’t like that.
  • St. Exupery’s The Little Prince
  • I really do/did love Steinbeck
  • (Don’t laugh) My ancient invertebrate paleontology text from college

Four places I have lived: Georgia, Mississippi, Pennsylvania, Louisiana

Four places I have visited: Toronto, Boston, New York, Vegas

Four things I’d rather be doing right now (it should be noted I’m at work):

  • Drilling through the back of my hand
  • Gouging out  my own eyes
  • Giving myself hundreds of paper cuts
  • Having dental work done, sans anesthetic

Four foods I do not like: shrimp, gluten-free cake (I mean come on, really.   That isn’t cake.), really stinky cheeses, sauerkraut

Four of my favorite foods: Tom kha gai soup, pho, spaghetti with marinara, eclairs

Four shows I watch: Game of Thrones, Ink Master, Gotham,  Top Chef

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

  • Today, my daughter’s last  day of kindergarten with the wretched Harpy

    Someone's ready for summer

    Someone’s ready for summer

  • Camping this weekend
  • Thanksgiving at the beach with my mom
  • Halloween/Xmas with my kids, as that shit just gets better every year

Four things I’m always saying:

  • “No”
  • “Dammit”
  • “Stop it”
  • “How many mommies do you have?!”

Now the hard part: the nominations.  Unfortunately, Anxious Mom and I have a rather incestuous blog relationship.  Many of the folks she’s nominated are ones I would have as well.  I can tap a few, who are under no obligation to participate:

Cookie   (She is hilarious!)

Merber  (Sometimes poignant, sometimes good for a belly laugh.)

Nerd in the Brain   (Be patient.  She’s under some construction right now.)

And my grumpiest of pals, Bitter Ben

I love all of you guys (including most of Anxious Mom’s list).  Seriously, I have way more blog friends than I do IRL.  Have a swell weekend.

Gratuitous Dude shot with his Larva toys

Gratuitous Dude shot with his Larva toys

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fun Friday, Four Facts Survey

  1. Anxious Mom says:

    Enjoyed your answers, especially how gluten-free cake isn’t cake. I’ve never tasted it, and wouldn’t. Whole grain stuff is bad enough.

  2. Merbear74 says:

    I will have to do this, it looks like fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

