Text of Kin

I’ve noticed my patience has been a bit frayed lately.  I finally put 2 and 2 together and realized that I’ve had zero alone time in 2 weeks.  Between early dismissals at school last week and now summer vacation, I’ve had at least one member of the family with me constantly.  I’m used to my Tuesdays and Thursdays being quiet.  Sure, I’m working from home, but it’s quiet.

So I’m getting buggy.  And I don’t really have “girl friends” to talk to.  And who am I kidding? Trying to have an adult discussion in the presence of a child is about as likely as running over a unicorn with your car.

My husband is largely unavailable. Between his ADHD and his very busy job, he’s often not able to talk to me when I’m on the ledge.  So I’ve started texting him.  It’s like a confessional – I get to absolve myself of my nutty thoughts and deeds.  It’s ok.  He doesn’t read them anyway.

If I ever DO need to be committed, he’ll have ample evidence.  Don’t judge.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Text of Kin

  1. Cookie says:

    Can we please find a way to privately exchange contacts? You can send these texts to me ALL DAY LONG.

  2. NickyB. says:

    It’s wine o’clock!! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  3. Anxious Mom says:

    LOL you need to set up a livestream of these texts!

  4. Meg C. DeBoe says:

    Lol! I find your dark sarcasm wildly endearing ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Merbear74 says:

    Douchebag Junior…there went my coffee out of my nose, LOL!!

  6. Guess you are going to have spill it to your real friends, your WordPress friends.

Leave a Reply

