W, X, Why, and Z

I wonder about a lot of things.  I’m going to share them with you, along with some random pictures from the weekend that don’t necessarily require a post on their own:

  • Why does the dude in the office next to mine think IT’S OK TO CLIP HIS DAMN FINGERNAILS AT WORK?????

    In order to get the kids out of the house, we went to NOLA to the Aquarium and Insectarium. Look how happy everyone is.

    In order to get the kids out of the house, we went to NOLA to the Aquarium and Insectarium. Look how happy everyone is.

  • Why can’t I have a nickel for every time my son says “mama?”  Hell, why can’t I have a nickel for every FIVE times my son says “mama?”  I’d be independently wealthy, y’all.   That boy loves me.
    The upside-down diver was pretty cool.

    The upside-down diver was pretty cool.

    They have an aviary in the Aquarium for whatever reason. They sell feeder sticks so you can get all up-close. This is North America's larges flock of morbidly obese parakeets.

    They have an aviary in the Aquarium for whatever reason. They sell feeder sticks so you can get all up-close. This is North America’s largest flock of morbidly obese parakeets.

  • Why does my son’s singing irritate his father so much?  Sure, it’s repetitive.  Ode to Joy gets a bit stale.  So does “Fognut,” which is Wagner’s Ride of the Valkyries to you rubes.  But he’s a 3 year old boy who loves classical music!  I think it’s pretty awesome.  He can Fognut me all day long.
  • Why did some ass-hat shoot up a nightclub?  And sadly, why am I not even surprised anymore?
  • Why do my cuticles look like ass?  Seriously.  It’s appalling.   I need to engage in some grooming.  But hey, guess what?  I’M NOT GOING TO DO IT AT MY DESK.  (That’s me blog-yelling at my neighbor – not y’all.)

    Meanwhile at the Insectarium, my family all squeezed into one of those bubble-things in the middle of a tank of water beetles. I stayed safely outside to take commemorative photographs.

    Meanwhile at the Insectarium, my family all squeezed into one of those bubble-things in the middle of a tank of water beetles. I stayed safely outside to take commemorative photographs.

  • Why does my husband call me at work only to then spend most of the “conversation” fussing at the children?  That’s kind of irritating.  Yell at them on your own time.
  • Why am I suddenly interested in movies again?  Star Wars and holy moly I just saw Captain America: Civil War.  I’m hooked.  I’m becoming a 15 year old male nerd in the body of a 42 year old washed-up mom.
    The highlight, absolutely, is the butterfly exhibit.

    The highlight, absolutely, is the butterfly exhibit.

    Felix thought they were all "so cuuuuuuuute."

    Felix thought they were all “so cuuuuuuuute.”

  • Why is it already mid-June?  Dammit, I haven’t bought the first Xmas present yet…..

    This one reminds me of that Dead Can Dance album cover...

    This one reminds me of that Dead Can Dance album cover…

  • Why does my asshat nail-clipping neighbor refuse to turn off his f$&$ing cell phone ringer, and how does he manage to find 68,462 bad ring tones.  Shit.  There’s another new one.  68,463 ring tones.
  • Why am I bothering with a post today?  No one ever seems to read Monday posts.  Does that happen to any of you?
  • So what’s going on with y’all?

    He would've sat there all day by his butterfly BFF if I would have let him.

    He would’ve sat there all day by his butterfly BFF if I would have let him.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to W, X, Why, and Z

  1. stomperdad says:

    That insectarium and aquarium look like fun! And you need to start doing thing to annoy the dude in the next door office. Slurp loudly through a straw. Drum on your desk. Beatbox. Nobody reads Monday posts!

  2. Merbear74 says:

    Looking at pictures of your adorable kids made me smile. Thank you.

  3. Anxious Mom says:

    Love the pictures! My husband clips his nails in places where he shouldn’t and it makes me so furious. As for the nerdery, ain’t nothing wrong with that, I’ve got the 15 yo trapped in a 32 yo body over here.

  4. joey says:

    I have never clipped my nails in any public place. How odd. I do not know.

    I love that he loves classical.

    Sometimes, you’re just too busy to answer the phone and you’re always too busy to accept anyone’s criticism of your children or parenting. 😉

Leave a Reply

