Goodbye Booby Tuesday

No, this post has nothing at all to do with ta-tas.  Sorry.  I’m sure there are at least a few disappointed folks out there.

This post will be discussing more of my son’s antics.  He’s been setting booby traps all over the house.  He built this thing in his sister’s bedroom, attached to part of our old play kitchen.  I’m not sure what it’s supposed to be, but he spent some serious time on it.  IMG_8614

Then there was the fridge/freezer swinging rope trap, whereby every time you opened anything the trap would spring.  Then he’d scream because his trap was broken.  Yeah, that one was fun.

I'm not sure what the box was for. Maybe some sort of camouflage?

I’m not sure what the box was for. Maybe some sort of camouflage?

He also builds outside of the home.  We had the brilliant idea of taking the kids to see the Secret Life of Pets on Sunday morning.  Stella now is a pro at movies.  Felix?  Yeah, he sucks.  We won’t be taking him to the movies for another 3 years.  He and I lasted about 15 minutes before I had to carry him out.  For the next hour and 15 minutes, I got to watch my son run around the lobby hollering.  Good times.

You can tell Felix was excited before the lights even dimmed.

You can tell Felix was excited before the lights even dimmed.

They had "big machines" in the theater lobby. He spent loads of time studying them, no doubt for inspiration.

They had “big machines” in the theater lobby. He spent loads of time studying them, no doubt for inspiration.

After the movie we went to a favorite restaurant of ours which we haven’t visited in ages due to that crazy diet we were on.  Felix had one of those tiny disposable toothbrushes he was carrying around (Don’t get skeeved out.  It came from our house and wasn’t actually used for teeth.  It then became Precious, hence it had joined us for our outing.), which ended up at the table.  He built….something out of the tiny toothbrush Precious, 2 Equal packets, a fork, a knife, a penny, and some crayons.  We ended up leaving toothbrush Precious at the restaurant, no doubt grossing out our waitress and causing Felix to holler for about 20 minutes.

Don't judge the toothbrush Precious.

Don’t judge the toothbrush Precious.

So far his traps are rather benign.  You can tell he’s working stuff out, however.  Stella better watch her back.

Random shot of Will scandalizing Stella by willingly eating Tabasco sauce.

Random shot of Will scandalizing Stella by willingly eating Tabasco sauce.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Goodbye Booby Tuesday

  1. Your movie experience sounds very similar to my Zootopia experience with Littler! Happily, the theater gave me an expiration-free pass to see another movie later. (Captain America!)

  2. My children once taped the spray attachment on my kitchen sink so it would spray me when I turned on the water. I laughed, but for years every time I used the sprayer it would be stuck on for longer than necessary. I look forward to reading how creative he gets as he grows. He obviously has an engineering mind.

  3. joey says:

    Oh that Felix, I tell you, he has engineering written all over him. He’d probably be happier in the projector room 🙂

Leave a Reply

