From Bad to Curse

I suppose it’s appropriate that it’s beginning to look a lot like Xmas since I’ve just totally had a Christmas Story moment.  Let me explain.

Felix has decided that he’s into having ponytails these days.  They’re more like little nubs of hair sticking up from tiny rubber bands.  He asked for some last night and has been sporting them ever since.  He even slept in them.


Just now as I was cooking dinner, my kids were doing the usual on again – off again squabbling.  I thought I heard Stella call her brother something – something unacceptable.  But surely not. Surely she didn’t say that.

I whirled around and asked her what she just called her brother. She froze at first, big blue eyes wide as she said “nothing.”  I gave her my mom stink eye until she fessed up. “I called him a ponytailed fucker.”

Dammit.

So, we had the discussion about certain words being grown up words and are therefore not acceptable for kids to say. She responded that she was almost as tall as some grown ups (true).  I replied that a person had to be 18 years old before they could say that without getting in serious trouble.

Nope, she didn’t say “fudge.”  Where’s the soap?

There they are, not being fuckers.

About larva225

Working mom. Is there any other kind? Geologist. Nerd.
This entry was posted in life, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to From Bad to Curse

  1. mummyhulk says:

    I am suffering from over the top Friday it itis and this just cracked me up

  2. joey says:

    Oh my word.
    I’m glad she got this lesson within the house. Unfortunate calls from school are unfortunate.
    Also, very cute ponytail er.. fudger — like lil antennae on his wee head. 😀

  3. Anxious Mom says:

    Since it’s not my kid, it’s okay if I lmao right? Gotta give her credit for creativity.

  4. Pingback: Press Your %uck | Dramatic Momologue

Leave a Reply

